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Glossary
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Glossary

A
Ad impression
An advertisement impression transpires each time a consumer is exposed to an advertisement (either prepended or appended to a SMS message, on mobile web or web page, within a video clip or a related media).
Aditic controller
our team that makes sure all sites, applications and campaigns registered on our site do respect the Aditic rules. A campaign always has to be approved by the Aditic controller before it can be published.
Ad network
ad networks act as brokers for advertisers and websites. Ad networks pool hundreds or even thousands of Web pages together and facilitate advertising across these pages, thereby allowing advertisers to gain maximum exposure by covering even the small sites.
Ad space
Any space within a site or an application that has been reserved for the display of advertising. Its dimensions and location within an application typically define an ad space.
Advertiser
any party that is willing to pay in order to display some form of commercial message.
Agent/Agency
any company which help other companies (advertisers) to communicate with current and potential consumers. One agent/agencies work with several advertisers.
API
(Application Programming Interface): An API is an Interface which is used for accessing an application or a service from a program. An API makes it possible to use programs from within programs; therefore it is the foundation for modular systems with clearly defined Interfaces between separate components.
Application (app)
An app is a software program that functions on a mobile device. Native apps run within a specific device platform, utilizing the device’s unique operating system; non-native apps run on the mobile web. Examples of platforms supporting apps that are currently available in the mobile ecosystem include, but are not limited to, the iPhone App Store, Android Market, BlackBerry World, and the Ovi Store.
Auction
process of buying and selling ads by offering them up for bid, taking bids, and then selling the item to the highest bidder. The way Aditic grants ad spaces to advertiser is based on auction.

B

Banner
A graphic image used on sites to advertise a product or service. Banner ads come in numerous sizes, and are typically presented in rectangles pixels wide X pixels high.

C

Click
A click is when a visitor interacts with an advertisement by clicking on the ad itself. In the AdMob user interface, a click refers to the total number of times a group of ads or an individual ad has received clicks.
CPM
the Cost Per Thousand (CPM) is The cost of delivering 1,000 gross impressions.
CPC
The Cost Per Click a system where an advertiser pays an agreed amount for each click someone makes on a link leading to their web site.
CTR (Click Through Rate)
is the value associated to the amount of times a paid ad is viewed.

D

Display advertising
is a type of advertising that typically contains text (i.e., copy), logos, photographs or other images, location maps, and similar items. In periodicals, display advertising can appear on the same page as, or on the page adjacent to, general editorial content. In contrast, classified advertising generally appears in a distinct section, was

E

Effective cost-per-thousand impressions (eCPM)
An effective cost-per-thousand impression (eCPM) is an indication of possible publisher earnings per thousand ad impressions. eCPM can be used to compare possible earnings for your ad positions. eCPM is calculated as (Total Earnings / Impressions) x 1000. For example, if your total earnings are $10 and impressions are 9000, your eCPM will be $1.11.
Expandable banner
The Expandable Banner is made of two images: a small format version and a large format version. The small format version gives way to the large format version when drag&down is operated. Once deployed, the large format banner may shrink back when dragged-up or by clicking the “Close” button (marked X).

I

Interstitial banner
An Interstitial Banner is designed to be displayed between two pages of the application. It can therefore be implemented during the transition between two ViewControllers. It disappears after 5 seconds.
Intro banner
The Intro Banner is a banner designed to be seen before the homepage for the application when the application starts up. It can therefore only be integrated during the application start-up. The content of the application shall be displayed after 5 seconds.

K

Keyword
A word or name used to distinguish a targeted message within a short code service

L

Landing page
A secondary page to which a user is directed when click on an ad, where is provided additional information and/or a mechanism to make a purchase. The user is often driven to a landing page via an ad banner, link or other related-offer communication.

M

Mobile Web
A mobile website that is specifically designed and formatted for display on a mobile site

P

Page view
Unit of measure that tracks the number of times users load a particular web or Wap site/ page.
Publisher
A company that distributes Mobile Web sites and/or applications.

R

Relevance
The likelihood that a given page will be of interest or to a search engine user for a keyword search
Retractable banner
The retractable banner is composed of a zone that contains text alongside an image. When the banner is launched for the first time; the text zone and the image are both visible. After 4 seconds, the banner retracts itself: the image disappears and the text remains visible. The user can « expand » and « retract » the banner at will, by typing on the text zone. The banner always automatically retracts itself after 4 seconds.
Revenue share
Each party behind the mobile marketing initiative splits the revenue derived from the mobile marketing program.
Reporting
Reporting allows advertisers and publishers to view performance data on their campaigns or sites / apps.

S

SDK (software development kit (SDK or "devkit")
is typically a set of development tools that allows a software engineer to create applications for a certain software package, software framework, hardware platform, computer system, video game console, operating system, or similar platform.
Simple banner
A simple banner takes the full width of the screen (portrait mode) and has the appearance of a regular web banner. It is clickable and can be integrated anywhere on the vertical axis of your application (top, bottom). See our SDK documentation for more detailed information.
Site tagging
The process of inserting advertising tags into a mobile web (WAP) site that allows a mobile campaign management platform to deliver advertisement on the site

T

Targeting
various criteria to make the delivery of a mobile advertising more precise (age, gender, geographical, day parting, household income, etc…)

U

Unique User (UU)
a specific mobile subscriber. Every mobile subscriber has some sort of alpha and /or numeric code not personal subscriber data like name or phone number) that is sent with each advertisement request. These unique identifiers are used to determine how many (unique user) view a message.

V

Visit
A visit is a user visiting a mobile website or app.
 

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